Welcome to the Society of Surgeons of Trinidad & Tobago.


2012 honoree Mr Amitava De.

Executive 2011-2012 with Minister of Health, Dr Fuad Khan.

Click here to obtain a copy of SOSTT's Scholarship Application Form

Click here for a list of Past Presidents of the Society of Surgeons of Trinidad & Tobago

Click here for the List of Honorees of the Society of Surgeons of Trinidad & Tobago

Feel free to download a copy of SOSTT's Newsletter No.15.2011 here


First Announcement

The Society of Surgeons, Trinidad & Tobago is proud to announce that the 2010 AGM will be held on Sunday 21st March, 2010 at the Cara Suites Hotel in Claxton Bay.

Further details to follow.


The Caribbean Academy of Sciences (CAS) has found it fit to feature Mr Lall Sawh, Specialist Urologist, in the publication: Trinidad and Tobago Icons in Science and Technology - Volume II.

The Society of Surgeons takes this opportunity to also extend our congratulations to him on this achievement that recognizes his contribution in the field of science and technology.

In the picture, Mr. Sawh can be seen accepting an award that commemorates this accomplishment from Prof Samuel Ramsewak at the awards ceremony. This was held on Thursday 14th January, 2010 at the Crowne Plaza, Trinidad.

Site Sponsored by
As one of the world's leading pharmaceutical companies, AstraZeneca is focused on turning good ideas into innovative, effective medicines that make a real difference in important areas of healthcare...

For more information on AstraZeneca, visit www.astrazeneca.com

This site is optimized for 1024 x 768 resolutions.
Copyright The Society of Surgeons of Trinidad & Tobago.